aseboloans.blogg.se

Polaris digital wrench tool
Polaris digital wrench tool










polaris digital wrench tool
  1. #Polaris digital wrench tool how to
  2. #Polaris digital wrench tool code

After cutting the zip tie holding the wire and connector together I found one of the wires could be stretched and was not solid. Like 30 degreese up to 90 degrees and then to zero and back up. Fast forward about a week with my laptop seat belted in and running around I noticed that the graph tracing the intake air temp was had spikes and dips in it. I figured nothing ventured nothing gained and ordered a Check Tech to try and fix it my self. Well the Ranger started having issues last winter plowing snow, fouling plugs, not starting generally being a pain in the A-!! I had it to the local Polaris dealer and $500 later it still running terrible! After pulling my hair out I found OTB on an ATV forum and checked them out. Both are great machines and have 5,000 or so miles on them. To start off I have a 2012 Ranger 800XP and a 2011 RZR 800S. 5 This is my experience with The Check Tech from OTB Powersports….

#Polaris digital wrench tool code

Showed me the code and I was able to order a new harness and fix the problem. I got the tool and hooked it up to the machine and figured out the problem immediately. Use it on quads, snowmobiles and UTVs, thats a deal.Īfter fighting trying to fix a customers machine for a week I finally broke down and picked up a Check Tech. A small vibration from a wire coming apart that it picked up on, I had chased it for a week before buying this tool. I used it to fix a mid range engine stutter issue that could only be fixed by using the graph mode on the fuel injector.

#Polaris digital wrench tool how to

It displays codes, gives an explanation of what it could be, and even how to check the questionable part. This tool gives the average guy 'dealership only' type of technology.

  • Windows PC XP Service pack 3 and higher.
  • This is a must have for an independent shop or the backyard tinkerer that doesn't want to go to the dealer to fix their machine. The Check Tech scan tool is a PC compatible diagnostic tool for Polaris 2009-Current ATV's/UTV's and 2012 current snowmobiles.












    Polaris digital wrench tool